Carine Roitfeld Will Receive the 2019 CFDA Founder Award


The 2019 CFDA Fashion Award nominees and honorees have been announced and Carine is the recipient of this year’s Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert. Last year, the accolade was awarded to designer Carolina Herrera. The ceremony will take place at the Brooklyn Museum on June 3, 2019.

The award is named after Lambert, who founded the CFDAs in 1962, putting American fashion on the map. The other honorees include Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen, who will receive the Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammetti International Award, Lynn Yaeger who will receive the Media Award, and Eileen Fisher who will receive the Positive Change Award for her commitment to sustainability.

See below the full list of nominees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year nominees are Brandon Maxwell, Marc Jacobs, Kate Mulleavy and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte, Rosie Assulin, and Sander Lak for Sies Marjan.

The Menswear Designer of the Year nominees are Mike Amiri for Amiri, Virgil Abloh for Off-White, Kerby Jean-Ramond for Pyer Moss, Rick Owens, and Thom Brown for Thom Brown New York.

Accessory Designer of the Year nominees are Jennifer Fisher for Jennifer Fisher Jewelry, Virgil Abloh for Off-White, Tabish Simmons, Telfar Clemens for Telfar, and Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row.

The Emerging Designer of the Year nominees are Emily Adams Bode for Bode, Beth Bugdaycay for Foundrae, Heron Preston, Catherine Holstein for Khaite, and Sarah Staudinger and George Augusto for Staud.


prev link:
createdAt:Tue, 19 Mar 2019 22:42:49 +0000
displayType:Standard Article