This Year’s CFDA Fashion Fund Finalists Have Been Announced

START body

Ahead of New York Fashion Week in September, the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) has announced its 10 finalists. Since 2003, CFDA has been helping and mentoring American design talent from the start of their careers through their continued success. This year, the fashion fund is celebrating it’s 15th year and to mark the occasion, the finalists were announced through a digital campaign launched on the CFDA’s social media platforms. They are:

Batsheva Hay, Batsheva Hay

Emily Adams Bode, Bode

Christian Cowan, Christian Cowan

Danielle Corona, Hunting Season

Jonathan Cohen and Sarah Leff, Jonathan Cohen

Raul Lopez, Luar

Matthew Adams Dolan, Matthew Adams Dolan

Kerby Jean-Raymond, Pyer Moss

Rebecca de Ravenel, Rebecca De Ravenel

Scosha Woolridge, Scosha

Although many of the burgeoning designers are just beginning to break into the industry, many have already courted critical and celebrity praise, including Rihanna-favorite Matthew Adams Dolan.

The council’s fashion fund has impacted and bolstered the fashion careers of many influential designers including past winners Proenza Schouler, the recipient of the inaugural fund in 2004, Alexander Wang (2008), Altuzarra (2011), The Elder Statesman (2012), Brock Collection (2016), and, last year, Telfar.

The Fashion Fund Section Committee will meet with each designer and the winners will be announced at a gala dinner featuring a runway of the finalists‘ looks. The winner and two runner-ups will be announced at the gala dinner in New York City on November 5. The winner will receive 0,000, while the runners up will take home 0,000 each. All winners will also receive a year of mentorship from CFDA designers and fashion executives.

prev link:
createdAt:Thu, 19 Jul 2018 14:39:06 +0000
displayType:Standard Article